Fenty Beauty Poutsicle Juicy Satin Lipstick review

Brand: Fenty Beauty by Rihanna
Product: Poutsicle Juicy Satin Lipstick
Size: 3G
Shade: Hot-Blooded (juicy candy apple)
Purchased from: Sephora
Price: NZD$14
Rating: 4/5

The Poutsicle Juicy Satin Lipstick is the second product that I purchased in my quest to find the perfect red lip for work. This one I actually loved and can see myself wearing even outside of work. The product really lives up to its name – it makes my lips look amazingly juicy and hydrated for hours. Here’s what it looks like in its tube:

As you can see, it’s an elegant, slim piece.

Here’s what it looks like applied. Apologies for the low quality picture, but I had to zoom and crop to get this pic. You get the overall gist anyway — it’s very hydrating and glossy. It glides on smoothly and is very pigmented, giving me super bold, beautiful colour. It actually does look like a candy apple now that I think about it.

The only thing I would warn against is that it can do this weird thing where it smudges into your skin. I can’t explain it very well but if you don’t apply it properly, it sort of “leaks” like a vivid and sets into the creases beside your lips. This has only happened to me once though, so I’m not too sure where I went wrong there. I think it was when I was reapplying.

Also, when you wear it for prolonged periods, a bit of the product will begin gathering at the corners of your mouth which is a bit strange, but it’s not a big deal. I just use tissue paper to wipe it off. These are just some pesky things to watch out for. Overall, its a great product for the price you pay and I would recommend it for those in the early 20s who are just beginning experimenting with lipstick or are wanting to expand their colour collection but don’t know where to start. For absolutely flawless lipstick with no weird bleeding and no “gathering product at the corners of the mouth” kinda stuff, you’ll need to fork out a bit more for brands such as YSL and Pat McGrath.

3 Comments

  1. I really need to order the other colors . I have one of the dark blue lipsticks from this line . But I really like the formula . Hopefully they’ll keep the formula around for future lipsticks.

    Like

Leave a comment