Dior Capture Totale Serum Lotion Review

Brand: Dior Capture Totale
Product: Serum Lotion
Size: 150mL
Price: NZD$142
Purchased from: Farmers
Rating: ★★★★ 5/5 stars

I did the skincare diagnosis on Dior’s website the other day to find out which of their skincare lines I should use. I got Capture Totale, of which I’ve previously tried the Skin Perfecter and detoxifying mist.

Finally got the chance to go out and pick some more products from the line. I decided to try the lotion and Christmas set (which I will review in the next post).

Here’s the description from the official website:

Its fresh and ultra-penetrating formulation delivers high-performance effectiveness at the heart of the skin and helps maximize the revitalizing power of stem cells**. The 1st step in your beauty ritual is transformed into a powerful vector of youth. The skin appears more resistant, and becomes more supple and luminous. It is even more responsive to subsequently applied anti-aging skincare.

INSTANTLY, the skin is perfectly moisturized and appears replumped from the inside. It is optimally primed for all subsequently applied age-defying skincare.

DAY AFTER DAY, the skin appears strengthened. It is visibly smoother and softer.

With every application, the Cellular Lotion acts in perfect synergy with Capture Totale Le Sérum for boosted global anti-aging power and effectiveness.

So it sounds pretty amazing!

As with all Dior products, it comes with a manual. The casing is matte glass so it feels nice and heavy.

I’ve tried it twice so far, and I’ll be making an update post once I’ve used it for a month. As with alllll of Dior’s other products, it smells amazing and makes my face smell like a flower. I apply it to my face and neck after using the La Prairie foam cleanser, and pat it in gently using my fingers.

It takes about 1-2 mins to absorb after which my skin instantly feels plumper and bouncier. I feel that in your 20s you should definitely be working some anti-ageing products into your skincare routine. Although it does depend on the person, I literally have the worst diet and smoke regularly so I have to be taking precautions.

Overall, I’m impressed with the product. It’s great value for money as you only need a few drops and it comes in a 150mL bottle. I expect this will last me at least 5-6 months with morning and night use.

1 Comment

Leave a comment